Room3oh4

Colorful Colorado

Posted on: December 29, 2009

I have been at home in beautiful Colorado for 10 days and I’ll return to Minnesota again in a short 5 days. It’s no secret that I have big love for my state. I want to share what I love about Colorado and what I didn’t realize I would miss until I left:

First and foremost,

THE SUN! Colorado prides itself on 300 days of sunshine per year.

People who wear cowboy hats. I didn’t think I’d miss this one, but turns out I sure did!

Salsa. Speaking of which…

GOOD Mexican food!!! I heard a quotation the other day where someone said “I’m from Colorado, which means I’m basically half Mexican.” As bad as it may seem, it’s true enough. Everyone from Minnesota/the rest of the country should come visit to taste what they’re missing!

That view. Yes, folks, that’s exactly what I see every day. I can’t get enough of it!

Well, that is enough touting for one post. I gotz 2 rep tha 303 cuz I gotz mad respect, yo!!

1 Response to "Colorful Colorado"

Yay! I’m so glad you left this post!!!! Love it! and I’m glad to see such great things about your state 🙂 ♥ kaia

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Kelly: *An
  • Kelly: A poem; Dwayne also known as The Rock, His life seems a bit like a mock, First in WWE, Now he desires to be, and actor without the chops.
  • Abby: My sister and dad almost ate guinea pigs in Peru but they said it was too weird!
